Resident and Fellow Governing Council

The officers of the RFS Governing Council lead the Section and serve as its voice on the ISMS Board of Trustees and the Illinois Delegation to the AMA. Officers are elected in spring for the upcoming year. For more information, please contact ISMS RFS staff at

All RFS members are welcome to attend Governing Council meetings.

Aaron Kearney, MD


Megan Finneran, DO


Ammu Susheela, MD

Vice Chair of External Affairs

Sofia Aronson, MD

Resident Delegate to IL AMA Delegation

Christiana Shoushtari, MD

Resident Member of the ISMS Board of Trustees

Cookie Consent

Cookies are required for some functionality on our site. View our privacy policy for more information.