home > News and Publications > Publications
Choose Your Representatives on the IMPAC Council
Posted on: 3/9/2018

The Annual Meeting of the Illinois State Medical Society Political Action Committee (IMPAC) will take place Friday, April 20 at 6 p.m. at the Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center in Oak Brook.


Open to all IMPAC members, the evening event will feature IMPAC's business meeting to elect the IMPAC Council members,  followed by a post-meeting reception. After the business meeting, attendees will hear a can't-miss insider update on elections and politics.  

Nominees for election to the IMPAC Council:

  • Jere E. Freidheim, MD Chicago

  • Paul H. DeHaan, MD Crystal Lake

  • Robert J. Oliver, MD Frankfort

  • Sandra F. Olson, MD Chicago

  • Wayne V. Polek, MD St. Charles

  • John F. Schneider, MD Flossmoor

  • Hythem Shadid, MD St. Charles

  • M. LeRoy Sprang, MD Skokie

  • Shastri Swaminathan, MD Chicago

  • Eldon A. Trame, MD Belleville

For more information, please contact Ross Kwasneski at 800-782-4767 ext. 6443 or by email

View Full Site View Mobile Site